So…5am…yeah…

Did a nice yoga flow for morning energy and a few sets of Sun Salutations and standing poses. Used this video to try and wake up my mind.

image
Sorry…took this before running out of the door for work

Sorry for the crappy picture. I snapped this on the way out of the door for work. ..

So this workout was only about 11mins  but with my added poses and chest pulses it was about 25mins total.

So…did I think it was worth it?

Absolutely not.

Why?

All these people tout the wonders of A.M. workouts.

It’s OK while I  did it but afterwards I just wanted to go back to sleep.

However, if I force myself to work out after coming straight home from work I feel less rundown and sleep much better.

But keep in mind I am a night owl and as such my patterns are different  from a lark’s. Larks (morning people) could be opposite.

More power to them.

Me? Probably won’t do it again if I can help it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I struggle to motivate myself to exercise during reasonable hours. Work outs at 5am are out of the question haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. CupcakeKvara says:

      Trust me I never did it again…I’d rather push myself after work than this. Ugh.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

