Day 20 – Favorite anime of characters attending high school

azumanga_daioh_picture

Few anime, in my humble opinion, actually capture the simplistic and questionable awe of one’s High School Career as Azumanga Daioh! The series humor is crazy, but not over the top and sometimes silly.

crvvuvb

But when I was in High school, our humor often swung to one of these two extremes. The more subtle humor are things that are usually the absurd rather than the overtly set up joke. But then that’s part of the charm the simplicity of it all.Perhaps it appeals to me by reliving a time when life was quite a bit more simple than it is now.

azumangafreakingoverflower

Back when fretting over a crush was more important than say…bills. The series captures this and the people you probably have met during your schooling  career. If not during school I’m sure you’ve met one or two if you work.

The well-meaning person that seems to put you into situations you don’t really remember agreeing to. Or the couple of friends that you wonder how they even keep from killing each other because it seems like their always at one another’s throats.

They even have the person who you’re sure is perfectly harmless but for some reason you can’t quite rule out the idea that they could turn into a homicidal maniac at any time…

azumanga-osaka-knifeThough…I suppose that one should keep in mind that I went to a High School for the arts so…I’m not kidding when I say that this reminds me so much of my time there. It was not uncommon to see people chasing each other down the halls naruto style while throwing french fries at each other since they lacked throwing knives.

Did the teacher’s stop them?

Nah.

Just made them clean it up when done… Yeah…fun times. Honestly, this one almost got beat out by another of my favorite

Nah. Just made them clean it up when done… Yeah…fun times. Honestly, this one almost got beat out by another of my favorite

Just made them clean it up when done… Yeah…fun times. Honestly, this one almost got beat out by another of my favorite animes:

paniponidash

But it was so crazy that even I was left in shock at times…doesn’t mean I didn’t love it, though.

Are there animes about school life you love? If so maybe we would like to watch them. Leave a comment down below as to which ones they are.

Leave a Reply

