Day 30 – An anime you wish never ended and just continued its story.

Unbreakable Machine Doll

unbreakable-machine-doll-title2

There is only one season…one season of a well paced, beautifully animated and interesting world building anime and I want *moar.* It wasn’t necessarily groundbreaking. But all the parts were placed together so well.

 

frey_and_rabbis_anime_character_profile

The full OST is a beautiful example of orchestral work and a pretty nice rock intro. I’m also a sucker for well thought out fantasy Steampunk stories…I can’t help it. I am reading the Manga and that’s nice it’s answering questions that are never touched on in the anime. May I also point out that the intro is awesome and gave me false hopes…I’m not salty about that at all….

nope.

But typically for anime’s even ones that are never completed I do like at least 2 seasons to be able to fondly look back on…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also *LOVE* smart protagonists that wear the whole vest and slacks thing…I also like suspenders … but Vests cut the lines just right…MMMH. I do also like Fingerless gloves…

*Looks at all her favorite kinds of male characters both in anime and video games*

Hmm… might have a bit of a problem… 

 

Anyway, there really are a couple of anime I feel like need to go on but this one had such promise in a genre that wasn’t glutted and I felt deserved more.

What about you? Is there a anime in a genre that you felt needed to be longer and deserved, in not closure, at least more animation produced?

 

Leave a Reply

